Fire Extinguishers, Fire Alarms and Burglar Alarms.

Fire Alarm sales, installation and service by Atwood Fire and SecurityWelcome to to the Atwood Fire and Security Blog. Our goal here is to keep you informed about the many different products and services that can help you keep you safe.

Atwood Fire and Security sells, installs and services many types of fire extinguishers, fire alarm and burglar alarms through out Western Mass and Connecticut. (See below for a complete listing of towns and cities that we work in.)

Atwood Fire and Security has been in  business for more than 50 years and is still a leader in fire and security products. Knowledge and experience in this industry is the key reason for their success. The laws and products are constantly changing and we stay informed to continually give the best service available. Because of this reason, we have been helping businesses and homeowners prevent break-ins and detect fires for over 50 years.

Atwood Fire and Security services a large area – the Northeast! We do however, help most of our clients in the following area:

Hampden County: Agawam, Feeding Hills, Blandford, Brimfield, Chester, Chicopee, East Longmeadow, Granville, Hampden, Holland, Holyoke, Longmeadow, Ludlow, Monson, Montgomery, Palmer, Bondsville, Thorndike, Three Rivers, Russell, Southwick, Springfield, Tolland, Wales, West Springfield, Westfield and Wilbraham.

Franklin County: Ashfield, Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, South Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Greenfield, Hawley, Heath, Leverett, Leyden, Monroe, Montague, Turners Falls, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Rowe, Shelburne, Shelburne Falls, Shutesbury, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell and Whately.

Hampshire County: Amherst, Belchertown, Chesterfield, Cummington, Easthampton, Goshen, Granby, Hadley, Hatfield, Huntington, Middlefield, Northampton, (including Leeds and Florence), Pelham, Plainfield, South Hadley, Southampton, Ware, Westhampton, Williamsburg and Worthington.

Berkshire County: Pittsfield, North Adams, Adams and Great Barrington.

Hartford County: Avon, Berlin, Kensington, Bloomfield, Blue Hills, Bristol, Forestville, Burlington, Canton, Collinsville, East Granby, East Hartford, East Windsor, Enfield, Thompsonville, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, North Granby, West Granby, Hartford, Hartland, East Hartland, West Hartland, Manchester, Marlborough, New Britain, Newington, Plainville, Rocky Hill, Simsbury, Weatogue, West Simsbury, South Windsor, Southington, Plantsville, Marion Historic District, Milldale, Suffield, Suffield Depot, West Hartford, Wethersfield, Windsor Locks, Windsor and Poquonock.

Worcester County: Ashburnham, Athol, Auburn, Barre, Berlin, Blackstone, Bolton, Boylston, Brookfield, Charlton, Clinton, Douglas, Dudley, East Brookfield, Fitchburg, Gardner, Grafton, Hardwick, Harvard, Holden, Hopedale, Hubbardston, Lancaster, Leicester, Leominster, Lunenburg, Mendon, Milford, Millbury, Millville, New Braintree, North Brookfield, Northborough, Northbridge, Oakham, Oxford, Paxton, Petersham, Phillipston, Princeton, Royalston, Rutland, Shrewsbury, Southborough, Southbridge, Spencer, Sterling, Sturbridge, Fiskdale, Sutton, Templeton, Upton, Uxbridge, Warren, Webster, West Boylston, West Brookfield, Westborough, Westminster, Winchendon and Worcester.

Boston: Allston/Brighton, Back Bay, Bay Village, Beacon Hill, Charlestown, Chinatown/Leather District, Dorchester, East Boston, Fenway/Kenmore, Hyde Park, Jamaica Plain, Mattapan, Mission Hill, North End, Roslindale, Roxbury, South Boston, South End, West End, and West Roxbury.

Barnstable County: Barnstable, (including Barnstable, Cummaquid, Centerville, Cotuit, Hyannis, Marstons Mills, Osterville, West Barnstable and West Hyannisport) Bourne, (including Bourne, Buzzards Bay, Monument Beach, Pocasset and Sagamore), Brewster, Chatham, (including Chatham, Monomoy Island and West Chatham), Dennis, (including Dennis Port, East Dennis, South Dennis, West Dennis and Yarmouth Port), Eastham and North Eastham, Falmouth, (including East Falmouth, North Falmouth, Teaticket, West Falmouth and Woods Hole), Harwich, (including East Harwich, Harwich Center, Harwich Port, and Northwest Harwich), Mashpee, (including Mashpee Neck, Monomoscoy Island, New Seabury, Popponesset, Popponesset Island, Seabrook and Seconsett Island), Orleans and East Orleans, Provincetown, Sandwich, East Sandwich, Forestdale, Truro, North Truro, Wellfleet and Yarmouth, (including South Yarmouth, West Yarmouth and Yarmouth Port).

If you would like more information on how Atwood Fire and Security can help you, please give us a call at (413) 788-0474 or click here and send us a message.